Honeymoon Food 2: Reading Terminal Market

August 13, 2009 at 10:23 am

Brian and I spent most of our time in Philly in the Old City.  We did a ton of walking in that area alone.  However, I couldn’t quite resist making the hike to Center City to see Reading Terminal Market.  How could I forgo checking out “the best, freshest and liveliest public market since 1893”?

In short, it was everything I hoped it would be.  Tons of vendors, amazing looking fresh food, variety, ethnic cuisine.  I very nearly decided to move to Philadelphia for the market alone.  It was a good thing we didn’t have a cooler with us or a fridge in our hotel because I would’ve spent a fortune on food.  I’ll stop rambling and just get to the photos, because they express my feelings much better:

Reading Terminal Market: definitely a Philadelphia foodie must see.

Entry filed under: places, travel, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Honeymoon Food I: Pizzicato $30 a Week, Tweeting Foodies and Food52: Highlights From My Reader


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

