Denny’s, M&Ms and Grocery Shopping: Highlights from my Reader

July 31, 2009 at 4:13 pm

As regular readers are probably aware, I’m an avid reader of food websites and blogs.  Google Reader is an amazing tool for receiving all my RSS feeds because on any given day, I can easily amass more then 200 more posts to read (not that I actually read all of them, but they come to me anyway).  As a result, I’ve decided to share some of the most interesting posts, sites and discoveries with you.

If the list below makes you want to do more reading of your own, check out my blogroll (which I plan to update soon!) or “What I’m Reading” (which I update almost daily) on the blog’s right sidebar.  There’s a lot of really great food blogs out there and you too may find yourself addicted.

Highlights for July 24-July 31

Denny’s Sued Over Sodium Content from Atlantic Food Channel & Denny’s Going the Way of Phillip Morris from Change.org –Finding out the amounts of sodium in Denny’s food makes me want to stay away from there for a long time…not that I really wanted to go to begin with…

Pie Lollypops from Luxiare–Not that I would ever make them, but the photography is absolutely amazing! (via The Food Section)

Blue M&Ms May Treat Spinal Cord Injuries from Hungry Beast–I always knew that M&Ms were amazing, but who knew they were that good?

Ree of the great blog, The Pioneer Woman, recently created a new website.   Tasty Kitchen is “a happy little place on the web where people who love to cook can easily share recipes.”  With thousands of members already, it’s definitely worth checking out next time you need a recipe (or if you want to submit one of your own!)

What Britain Eats: Three Decades of Grocery Shopping is an impressive chart/graph of British shopping habits broken down by time and food groups (via The Internet Food Association)

Check back next Friday for more of my favorite links from the week!

Entry filed under: links, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Time Flies When You’re Having Fun I Finally Saw Food, Inc!


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

