Remind me why I’d make my own stock

March 9, 2009 at 7:38 pm 1 comment

With apologies to Anthony Bourdain, Mark Bittman and all those other “real” chefs out there who might like to string me up for what I am about to say (I’m sure there are a lot them out there).

soup

I made rediculously good soup yesterday.  With Better Than Boullion Organic Vegetable Base instead of homemade vegetable stock.  Now, my perspective is a little skewed because I’ve never made vegetable stock, so maybe I don’t know what I’m missing, but it was darn good soup.  And it was vegan.  And my parents liked it (I’m sure the lack of beans helped). Thanks Better Than Boullion!

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , .

Mixed Sucess: Saturday Dinner On Food, Fads, Teaching and Twitter

1 Comment


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

