Things My Man and I Disagreed On While Making Dinner

February 20, 2009 at 9:22 am 3 comments

My wonderful Man, in the interest of being creative and encouraging my interest in cooking, decided we should create a spaghetti bake with breaded chicken for dinner last evening.  We’re getting married in 4 months (!!!!!) but we’ve definitely got our own ways of doing things, especially in the kitchen.

Things my man and I disagreed on while cooking dinner:

  1. How much counter space was required to bread chicken
  2. How large to cut the chicken
  3. The order of ingredients for breading chicken
  4. How much oil to cut the chicken in
  5. When to turn over the chicken
  6. Whether or not to mince the garlic
  7. The amount of water to cook the spaghetti in
  8. The usefulness of a cheese grater
  9. How much attention needed to be paid to the green beans

In the end though, dinner was delicious, and we’re still in love.

Entry filed under: food, Life. Tags: , , , .

Favorite Places: Spice Root On Alice Waters and School Lunches

3 Comments

  • 1. curlywurlygurly  |  February 20, 2009 at 10:43 am

    just what is a ‘spaghetti bake’? the name strikes fear into my italian heart…lolz.

  • 2. Em  |  February 20, 2009 at 11:02 am

    It’s spaghetti and sauce and cheese (and whatever else you see fit) baked in the oven.
    For example, http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/baked-spaghetti-recipe/index.html

    Thanks for reading! :)

  • 3. food techie  |  February 20, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    aww… this is such a sweet post… I totally get what you mean

    I made it a point already, we are OUT of our own kitchen space when one of us is cooking. It’s either one or the other ONLY (trying to avoid a catfight here!) The other person will set the table or do the dishes and stuff :)


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

