Panini and other thoughts

January 28, 2009 at 3:37 pm 2 comments

My lunch on Tuesday was a frozen (well…I microwaved it before I ate it…) Hot Pockets panini.*  What’s my excuse?  Turns out my wallet was at home, precluding my ability to go food shopping after work.  At any rate, it was fairly edible, if you like that sort of thing.  I’m really not picky about what I eat in practice, though I like to complain a lot about it.

At any rate, I have plans to go create something else for lunch for tomorrow before the day is out.  I don’t like cooking for just myself…or an ambivalent audience.  But I need to get over that.

Okay, I’m done whining now.  For real.  Because despite my occasional cooking and writing block, its wonderful to be part of conversations that could involve an “epic internetborne foodsplosion,” as mentioned in this mental_floss post about the fact that everyone in food blogger land is writing about bacon (except me, of course).  Mostly, I just couldn’t resist working that phrase into this entry.

*Apparently, Americans are all wrong and the correct singlular word for such a sandwich is a panino, panini is plural.  At least, that’s what my uncle told me, and Wikipedia backs me up, so it must be true.

Entry filed under: food, Life. Tags: , , .

Lunchtime Revelation The Solution to My Lunch Problem

2 Comments

  • 1. Ryn  |  January 28, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Which uncle? Sounds like a Tom comment.

    • 2. Em  |  January 28, 2009 at 8:02 pm

      Yeah, it was.
      I don’t really remember the context of the conversation though…


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

