Books to Watch

January 7, 2009 at 1:20 pm

Mark Bittman, author of “How to Cook Everything,” writer for the New York Times and a Today Show show regular was on the Today Show this morning promoting his new book, Food Matters: A Guide to Conscious Eating.

food-matters

There’s video on the Today Show website, but darned if I could get it to embed.  It would be worth it for you to check it out, however.  Bittman’s book is about eating better-more plants, less meat and helping the environment at the same time (flexitarian, anyone?).  Amazon calls his plan “flexible, simple, and non-doctrinaire,” which sounds good to me.

At any rate, I’m definitely adding Food Matters to my list of books to read.  Review to follow, eventually.

Entry filed under: books, food. Tags: , .

The cool thing to do? Cleaning out your kitchen


Fight World Hunger

Check out my tweets!

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

